VIU Scenery

Curriculum Committee Membership


President (non-voting)

  • Deborah Saucier

Provost and Vice-President Academic 

  • Michael Quinn


  • Jean Maltesen


  • Stephanie Boychuk, Academic and Career Preparation (Vice-Chair)
  • Kenneth Duggan, Arts and Humanities 
  • Riki Cox, Education 
  • Ingrid Vander Kloet, Health Sciences and Human Services
  • Martin Martens, Management
  • Kyle Duncan, Science and Technology
  • Michele Patterson, Social Sciences (Chair)
  • Jason Lloyd, Trades and Applied Technology

Senate Faculty Member

  • Jessica Gemella


  • Dorcas Nganga

Support Staff

  • Michael Culbertson

Resource Persons (non-voting)

  • Michelle Steel, Advising
  • Andrew Armour, Associate Registrar, Admissions and Registration
  • Ross MacKay, Associate Vice-President Academic
  • Melissa Manhas, Calendar Editor
  • Jennifer Jensen-Richards, Financial Aid and Awards
  • vacant, Indigenous Education and Engagement
  • Karl Childress, Information Technology
  • Maxwell Stevenson, Innovation and Excellence in Learning
  • Luke McLeod, Library
  • Fred Jacklin, Registrar
  • Nicole Yusep, University Planning and Analysis


  • Carrie Johns, Assistant, Student Recruitment